Andy’s new band!!

Supergroup The Empty Hearts Release Their Self-Titled Debut Album Today

The self-titled debut album from The Empty Hearts, the new supergroup whose lineup includes founding members of Blondie, The Cars and The Romantics, hits stores today.  The band features Blondie drummer Clem Burke, Cars guitarist Elliot Easton, and Romantics singer/guitarist Wally Palmar, as well as Andy Babiuk, bassist for the veteran garage-rock act The Chesterfield Kings.

The Empty Hearts’ music is inspired by classic groups of the British Invasion era like The Beatles, The Rolling Stones and The Kinks, as well as other rocking acts of the mid-1960s.  As Babiuk told Billboard in a recent interview, the band’s 12-song debut was recorded over the course of five days at his studio in Rochester, New York.  You can check out one of the songs, “I Don’t Want Your Love (If You Don’t Want Me),” now at 429 Records’ SoundCloud page.

Meanwhile, the band recently shot official videos for “I Don’t Want Your Love” and another song, “90 Miles an Hour Down a Dead End Street,” which should be premiering soon.  A brief behind-the-scenes clip from the latter shoot can be viewed now at The Empty Hearts’ YouTube channel.

The album was produced by Ed Stasium, whose credits include records by The Ramones, Living Colour and The SmithereensFaces and Small Faces keyboardist Ian McLagan also contributed his talents to the project.

The Empty Hearts are planning to tour the U.S. later this year.  Stay tuned for more details, and visit the band’s official website and Facebook page to find out the latest news about the group.

Follow @ABCNewsRadio
Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio

Buy the new The Empty Hearts CD on Amazon:

or on iTunes!


Comments are closed.